Credential abbreviation Full name Issuing body
CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional (ISC)²
SSCP Systems Security Certified Practitioner
CAP Certified Authorization Professional
CSSLP Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional
CCFP Certified Cyber Forensics Professional
CCSP Certified Cloud Security Professional
HCISPP HealthCare Information Security and Privacy Practitioner
CASP CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner CompTIA
Security+ CompTIA Security+
OSCP Offensive Security Certified Professional Offensive Security
OSWP Offensive Security Wireless Professional
OSCE Offensive Security Certified Expert
OSEE Offensive Security Exploitation Expert
OSWE Offensive Security Web Expert
CISA Certified Information Systems Auditor ISACA
CISM Certified Information Security Manager
CRISC Certified In Risk and Information Systems Control
GISF GIAC Information Security Fundamentals GIAC
GSEC GIAC Security Essentials Certification
GISP GIAC Information Security Professional
GCFE GIAC Certified Forensics Examiner
GPPA GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst
GCIA GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst
GCIH GIAC Certified Incident Handler
GCUX GIAC Certified Unix Security Administrator
GCWN GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator
GCED GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender
GPEN GIAC Certified Penetration Tester
GWAPT GIAC Certified Web Application Penetration Tester
GSLC GIAC Security Leadership
GCPM GIAC Certified Project Manager
GSSP-NET GIAC Secure Software Programmer – .NET
GSSP-JAVA GIAC Secure Software Programmer – Java
GSNA GIAC Systems and Network Auditor
GCFA GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst
GLEG GIAC Law of Data Security & Investigations
GAWN GIAC Assessing Wireless Networks
GXPN GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester
GREM GIAC Reverse Engineering Malware
GSE GIAC Security Expert
C)PTE Certified Penetration Testing Engineer Mile2
C)PTC Certified Penetration Testing Consultant
C)DFE Certified Digital Forensics Examiner
C)IHE Certified Incident Handling Engineer
C)ISSO Certified Information Systems Security Officer
C)PEH Certified Professional Ethical Hacker
C)ISSM Certified Information Systems Security Manager
C)ISSA Certified Information Systems Security Auditor
C)ISRM Certified Information Systems Risk Manager
C)NFE Certified Network Forensics Examiner
C)VA Certified Vulnerability Assessor
CEH Certified Ethical Hacker EC-Council
ECSA EC-Council’s Certified Security Analyst
LPT Licensed Penetration Tester
CHFI Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator
ECIH EC-Council Certified Incident Handler
ENSA EC-Council Network Security Administrator
CCISO Certified Chief Information Security Officer
EDRP EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional
ECVP EC-Council Certified VoIP Professional
ECES EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist
ECCSP EC-Council Certified Secure Programmer
EITCA/IS EITCA Information Technologies Security Academy EITCI
CCNA Security Cisco Certified Network Associate – Security Cisco
CCNP Security Cisco Certified Network Professional – Security
CCIE Security Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert – Security
CCNA CyberOps Cisco Certified Network Professional – CyberOps
CIPP Certified Information Privacy Professional IAPP
CIPM Certified Information Privacy Manager
CIPT Certified Information Privacy Technologist
eJPT eLearnSecurity Certified Junior Penetration Tester eLearnSecurity
eCPPT Gol eLearnSecurity Certified Professional Penetration Tester
eWP eLearnSecurity Web Application Penetration Tester
eCRE eLearnSecurity Certified Reverse Engineer
eMAPT eLearnSecurity Mobile Application Penetration Tester
eNDP eLearnSecurity Network Defense Professional